Library Board

Library Board


Douglas McFarland

  • Title: President

Marianne Eimer

Jack Hinners

Ann Marie Newbury

Peggy Snajczuk

Description & Duties

This Town Board appointed board of five works closely with the head librarian and the Friends of the Orchard Park Library as the governing body of the Orchard Park branch of the Buffalo and Erie County Library system. Each Library Board member is an Orchard Park Town or Village resident and serves for a five year term, with one member’s term expiring each year. While the operating budget for the Orchard Park Library is funded by the County, the building itself is owned by the Town. The Library Board takes a proactive approach in managing the library and has established an endowment fund, and is continually evaluating library needs and improvement to stimulate usage and insure the library is a provider of user friendly community resources. The Library Board makes recommendations to the Town Board for capital improvements to the Library building and grounds.


Friends of the Orchard Park Library